Simon Farintosh Plays Preludes by Scriabin

Simon Farintosh plays his arrangements of Four Preludes by Russian composer Alexander Scriabin (1871-1915). This comes via Simon’s YouTube Channel with video and sound production by the Drew Henderson. Nice arrangements and great phrasing and pacing throughout. I used to teach Simon when he was a youth student at the Conservatory, so it’s great to see a former student doing so well. He is now finishing off his masters with Rene Izquierdo down at University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. Congrats Simon! The preludes are originally for piano, here are the opus numbers and timings for video:

  • 0:00 Prelude in E Major, Op. 11, No. 9
  • 1:50 Prelude in G Minor, Op. 11, No. 22
  • 3:07 Prelude in E-flat Minor, Op. 16, No. 4
  • 4:17 Prelude in B Major, Op. 27, No. 2

One comment

Ask a Question or Leave a Positive Comment

  1. Brad, thank you for this video of Simon .. I didn’t realize he had a You Tube channel and haven’t heard him play for two years. Now I can have enjoy hearing him and his progress at any time. This was delightful and the video and audio were thoughtfully done. Bonnie S.