TwoFourTwelve play Prélude et fugue by Tedesco

twofourtwelveDuo TwoFourTwelve play Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco’s Prélude et Fugue No.IV from Les Guitares bien tempérées, Op. 199. Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco (1895–1968) was an Italian composer and one of the few real treats of the modern guitar repertoire. His music is fantastic and these duos are no exception. Les Guitares bien tempérées, comprises of 24 preludes and fugues in all major and minor keys inspired by Johann Sebastian Bach’s The Well-Tempered Clavier. The 24 pieces are divided into four books. It is certainly one of the most important cycle of works ever composed for two guitars.

via Heike Matthiesen on her Google Plus video of the week. Heike is a great resource so go subscribe, always cheerfully and sharing great content.

Video Link & Source:


Help Support the Site

This is Classical Guitar is an independent classical guitar publication and the website and lessons are free for everyone. But it’s difficult and expensive work. Corporations and social media are taking over and revenues are falling fast across the web. If you like and value the site or newsletter, please consider supporting its future.  Visit the support page to help out.

Subscribe to the site via Email Newsletter, Facebook, Twitter, Google+, YouTube.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply