Zohn & Oberlander Play Gershwin Preludes


Zohn & Oberlander Play GershwinLisa Oberlander (clarinet) and Andrew Zohn (guitar) play Preludes 1, 2, and 3 by George Gershwin (1898–1937). Filmed at the Schwob School of Music. Audio by Matt McCabe. Video by Canadian guitarist and producer Drew Henderson. Three Preludes are short piano pieces by Gershwin, which were first performed by the composer at the Roosevelt Hotel in New York in 1926. Gershwin originally planned to compose 24 preludes for this group of works. The number was reduced to seven in manuscript form, and then reduced to five in public performance, and further decreased to three when first published in 1926.

Video Link & Source: https://youtu.be/sz_ZrmayHtU

Video Link & Source: https://youtu.be/ocfQGAZV_bw

Video Link & Source: https://youtu.be/kVM3khjOXC4


Help Support the Site

This is Classical Guitar is one of the most popular independent classical guitar publications online. I'm dedicated to keeping the website and lessons open and free for everyone. But it’s difficult and expensive work. Corporate and paid sites and platforms are taking over and advertising revenues across the web are falling fast. If you’re a regular reader of the site and you like and value it, please consider supporting the site and help keep my supplies upgraded and its future secure. Visit the Support Page to Help Out.

Leave a Reply