Air On the G String by Bach for Guitar (PDF)

Air “On The G String” by J.S. Bach (1685-1750)
(2nd movement in Bach’s Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D major, BWV 1068)
Arranged for Easy Fingerstyle or Classical Guitar
Notation + TAB and Notation Only Editions, Fingering, PDF Download
Level: Intermediate, Grade 5
YouTube Video Lesson (HD)

This easy arrangement was created for students or guitarists playing gigs such as weddings. It should be pretty easy and sight-readable in general. The original is an orchestral suite so clearly some reduction has taken place. I try to keep the violin melody clear but did away with the octave leaps in the bass for ease of playing.

TAB Sample: Air “On The G String” TAB Sample
Notation Only Sample: Air “On The G String” Notation Only Sample

Air On The G String Edition (PDF Download): $3.99 

Werner Guitar Editions is my dedicated store for free and premium guitar editions. Includes instant access to PDFs, the best security, search functionality, and payment options. – Bradford Werner


Help Support the Site

This is Classical Guitar is an independent classical guitar publication and the website and lessons are free for everyone. But it’s difficult and expensive work. Corporations and social media are taking over and revenues are falling fast across the web. If you like and value the site or newsletter, please consider supporting its future.  Visit the support page to help out.

Subscribe to the site via Email Newsletter, Facebook, Twitter, Google+, YouTube.

Leave a Reply