Sanel Redžić Plays Rossiniana No. 3, Op.121 by Giuliani

Sanel Redžić performs Rossiniana No. 3, Op.121 by Mauro Giuliani (1781-1829). This comes via Redžić’s fantastic YouTube channel at Schottenkirche, Erfurt, Germany. Giuliani’s six Rossiniane are fantasias or medleys on themes from Rossini’s operas. In Giuliani’s day audiences would have been well acquainted with all the themes but even if you don’t know the operas they still quite enjoyable. Plus, they all contain considerable displays of technical virtuosity. Wonderful performance by Redžić with a real nice balance of tender moments to extroverted outbursts.

  • Sections and Rossini Reference
  • 00:00 Introduction (Maestoso Sostenuto)
  • 02:43 La donna del lago – “Oh mattutini albori”
  • 06:50 Il Turco in Italia – “Questo vecchio maledetto”
  • 12:16 Zelmira – “Sorte! Secondami”
  • 15:13 Cadenza
  • 15:26 Ricciardo et Zoraïde – “Cinto di nuovi allori”


Ask a Question or Leave a Positive Comment

  1. Fabulous. The whole opera troupe on a single instrument. And a guitar at that. Thank you.
    Robert Kravetz